top of page

Brachiosaurus


Originally Designed: 2003

Revised: 2012, 2014

I have always had a keen interest in dinosaurs and was inspired early on to design a brachiosaurus with sufficiently long forelegs and a short tail, features which differentiate the brachiosaurs from other sauropod dinosaurs. The base I came up with did the latter rather too well so I subsequently lengthened it when I decided to diagram my catalogue of models years later.

Other refinements which came about involved wrapping the paper in front at the forelegs for additional detail (something I used to sacrifice in favor of cleanliness) and modifying the head. It must be noted that the head is still a bit large which for some reason appears nicer than a smaller or anatomically accurate one.

Crease pattern or original 2003 design.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page